You are here

Three Student Chapters Face the Jury
As of June 20, 2018

Published on: 
August 4, 2015

ELECTRI International has selected three NECA Student Chapters as finalists for the 2015 Green Energy Challenge. Iowa State University, Pennsylvania State University and the Illinois Institute of Technology have each designed a real solution to this year’s challenge. Each team developed a back-up power system and resiliency plan for an existing facility that had demonstrated critical power needs. The jury for the 2015 Challenge included the following electrical contractors and industry partners:

  • Gerard Darville, Lutron Electronics
  • Angela Hart, Rosendin Electric
  • Kristian Reyes, Graybar
  • Brad Weir, Kelso-Burnet Co.
  • Sonja Rheaume, Christenson Electric
  • Eduardo Mariscal-Hay, PhD, Consultant
  • Adam Rude, ERMCO, Inc.

During the NECA Convention in San Francisco, CA, each finalist will make a 15-minute oral presentation to determine the competition’s overall winner for 2015. Everyone attending the NECA Convention is invited to join ELECTRI for the exciting conclusion of this Green Energy Challenge.